Sunday, 14 August 2016

France Book Review

Hey there!
I just got back home from France yesterday, I had a really great time actually! So as I mentioned in my last post, I have got a book review of all the books I read on holiday!

I did finish all three books that I bought, the first book that I read was "Fangirl" by Rainbow Rowell.
I enjoyed this book a lot, I loved the style of writing and could really relate and get to know all of the characters, also I liked how it was quite slow paced at times and fast at others. So I could really take in all that was happening. I would definately reccomend this book for romance novel lovers and also fangirls themselves as it is very relatable!

The next book I read was called "I'll Give You The Sun"  I did find the style of writing very confusing at first so it took me a while to get into the book, but I can say first hand that it was so worth it. Again it was a very romantic book but also thrilling towards the end. Not only was it about finding love, it was about finding yourself and everyone around you. I also enjoyed the layout of the book and the cool designs on the pages!

Lastly I read a book called "Beautiful Broken Things" I thouroughly enjoyed this book as it was quite calm at first and then got very exciting. I always was desperate to read more and felt strongly towards the main and not main characters. The book really taught me a lot about friendships and what situations could happen if you perhaps end up friends with people who do not influence you well.

Overall I think that my fave of all of these was "Beautiful Broken Things" so if you are looking for a book about friendship be sure to check this one out!

Byeeeeeeeee Hx

p.s I caught loads of Pokemon yesterday YAAAAAY!!!

Sunday, 7 August 2016

France and Lovely Villas!

Hey there!
Sorry I haven't posted in a little bit, I guess I was busy doing other stuff!
But anyway I'm in France now! I stayed at my godmothers house in the Alps for three days and that was really nice, we swam in the lake a lot, it was quite cold but refreshing, and also you could see all the snow capped mountains and various tiny villages.
I started "Fangirl" there which I told you about in my last post which you can find in the "Book Club"  section. Wow! I just sounded like on of those people in super markets! Anyway, I'm still reading it as it quite long, but I am really enjoying it. I've only got like 150 pages left! 😂
Well, yesterday we arrived in our new house we are staying in and it is super beautiful, it's cool because on the outside it looks like a mesmerising French Villa, and then on the inside it looks like a mixture between a British castle and a really Pinterest house!

That's it really! I've nearly finished "Fangirl" so exspect a review of that soon.

Byeeeeeeee Hx

Monday, 1 August 2016

Spoiler Alert!

Hey There!
OMGGG I just went to see Finding Dory in the cinema!
I was so amazing I swear it would be in the list of my all time favourite films EVER.
Firstly I loved how they kept everything the same as the first film, in the scene that they didn't change the animations, or what the characters looked or sounded like, which was one of the things I was worried about! Also I felt that it really kept the Pixar magic!
It was really action packed and was also very heart wrenching! Because I wasn't really in that much of a crying mood that day I tried hard not to cry in that film, which I might add, was probably the hardest thing ever! I only just about managed it and I did well up literally every five seconds!
We found a spoiler online accidentally, so we were super upset about it AND IT ACTUALLY TURNED OUT TO BE FAKE.
So just so you know don't always believe what you see ( in terms of spoilers anyway, I don't want to give anyone any trust issues )
I DEMAND YOU TO GO AND SEE IT, NOW!
Oh yeah I just realised I used capitals a lot in this post.

BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Hx
Hey there!
I just ordered some books for another holiday ( I know I'm going on another one!) in France.
The books I got were:
" I'll Give You Sun " by Jandy Nelson
" Fangirl " by Rainbow Rowell ( Rainbow is a cool name I know) ( Also I feel like I will relate to this one the most )
" Beautiful Broken Things " by Sara Barnard ( I only ordered one of these and two came! )

I ordered these because, with the first two, I saw people reading them and they highly recommended!  (>o<)
Also with the last one I saw that on Zoella lol!

byyyeeeeeeeeeeeeee Hx

Shopping With Ma Sis

Hey There!
So I just discovered that people are actually reading this blog, which is kind of cool! I guess that 45 people is not very many in internet terms but still it really means a lot to me that people have used a minute of their time to look at my posts!
Also my friend, who I will call Noopy, as this is her nickname that I gave her  (^_^)! Said I should give her credit for the name of this blog as she made it up one day when we were messing about with makeup!
Speaking of makeup, If you didn't already know I am kinda obsessed with it! Actually mostly nail polish, but anyway. Yesterday I went shopping with my sister which is pretty cool as we don't really get to do that very often. I have a really particular taste in clothing and also I am super duper tiny, so most of the clothes that I tried on didn't fit which kinda sucked! :( But Still I got two items of clothing which where from New Look, which, apart from TopShop and American Apparel, is one of the only shops where I don't have to get stuff in the kids or petite section. I got this black hoodie type thing which has a rainbow on it and is really soft and cosy, also I got some high waisted, ripped skinny jeans. Also I got a Galaxy Backpack which was 50% off which is really cool. Then I got a matt top coat for my nails and a cool Maybelline Matt liquid lipstick!
I went to Maccy D's for lunch, yum!
Okay, sorry this was kinda unplanned but I had a bunch of things to talk about!
Byeeeeee Hx

Thursday, 28 July 2016

What I Read on My Holiday

Hey there,
I did actually read quite a few books in Italy so I'm going to be telling you a little bit about each one and my favourite , blah blah ect.

So the First Book I read on Holiday was called "An Island of Our Own" by Sally Nicholls (I hope I spelt that right!) It was about some orphans in the twenty first century who lived with their 19  year old brother and where struggling to get money, so they go on an adventure to try and find some cash! 
I really liked that this book was quite short and snappy, and I felt that I could relate to the narrator in the story. It was very gentle and not one of those books that makes you depressed when you read it which I liked!

Book two was a book called " Apple and Rain" by Sarah Crossman, I decided to read this as I did read "One" by the same author which I thought was amazingly heart-wrenching. So " Apple and Rain" was about a girl who lives with her over controlling Nana as her Dad lives with his girlfriend who doesn't like her and her mum has run away to America to become an actress, and then suddenly, after eleven years, she comes back.
I did enjoy this book a lot  as I feel that the writer definitely captures the essence of Humanity very well . Also It pulled my heart strings! 

I started reading a book called " Fire Colour One" but I was not really enjoying it as I just found the style of writing didn't suit me so I found it a bit slow paced and boring.

I did read the first book in the "Twilight" series and I loved It! It is about a girl called Bella who falls in love with Edward Cullen, a dreamy boy with a big secret! I found this book was a big page turner and I constantly wanted to read it. It was also very thrilling and fast paced at times but also slow and a bit sappy in other bits!

So I think that My favourite out of all of them has to be "Twilight" just because it really gripped me and made me very excited to read it!

Hx 

Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Bikinis and Bums

Hey there!
I'm so sorry, I know that I was supposed to post some more stuff in Italy but unfortunately in the next place I went the WiFi was really terrible and I didn't have time. Anyway I will sum up a post that I was thinking about here!

 So, I was on the beach with the fam, just relaxing having a good time in the sea, reading etc. I was wearing a bikini so fortunately I wasn't that out of place on the beach as literally every female ever on that beach was wearing a bikini. I also noticed that most girls, under the age of ten did NOT where any bikini tops. I mean, with all due respect I guess that they are innocent and flat chested and stuff but still! If I was one of those girls I probably want to hide my modesty, even if there is nothing there. Also imagine if your parents took pictures or videos of you, you probably wouldn't want anyone seeing that!

The third thing, and I think the strangest thing, that I noticed was the fact that literally all the girls on that beach, if they were over 12, all had there bikini bottoms up there bums! Literally I'm not kidding! they all walked around wearing thong like bikini's! I mean even like the 60 year old wore them! Firstly, I know that it is probably a trend thing but please, some innocent British folk might have to experience seeing pretty much all of your butt and I can assure you that it is not very attractive, nor pleasant to have to look at. I am not going to put a pic of what it looks like so you can discover that for yourself if you happen to go to that beach.

I hope you enjoyed reading that little rant of mine!
If you hadn't already worked out I am back in London now so should post more!
Also I have just downloaded Pokemon Go! on my phone so I will probably tell you a bit about that soon!

Hx